Ipsy – December 2015


For anyone who does not know, Ipsy is a beauty subscription box that costs $10 a month and consists of 5 samples of beauty products. These products range from makeup, hair products and facial cleansers. When you sign up, you will take a quiz based on your preferences of different products and Ipsy tries to send you products that you would rather have. I decided to try Ipsy, 1) because I enjoy trying products and don’t like purchasing full sizes in case I end up not liking them, and 2) because it feels like I get a present in the mail every month!


1. BeFine Exfoliating Cleanser

The first product that I received was the BeFine Exfoliating Cleanser. This facial scrub has the ingredients of brown sugar, sweet almond and oats and leaves your face feeling super soft! This product is a pretty decent sample size and I am able to get several uses out of it.
Full product size: $14.99
img_2927

2. Benefit’s “they’re Real!” Mascara

I love getting mascara samples, because they last a long time! I was super excited about this product because I have never really used any Benefit products and I have been wanting to try this for a while. I liked it, but I do not think I would spend the amount of money for it, but I am a huge supporter and lover of the Maybelline The Colossal Volum’ Express mascara.
Full product size: $24.00

 

3. Clark’s Botanicals Deep Moisture Mask

My face is super dry, especially in the winter, and I have never tried a moisturizer or mask because I am always afraid it will cause my face to break out. The awesome thing about this is that it can either be used as a mask or it can be used as an everyday moisturizer. I have not tried using it as a mask yet, but this product feels so good on my skin and it also smells clean and fresh and it has not caused any breakouts! It does not take much at all so this sample will last a while and also leaves your face feeling hydrated!
Full product size: $72.00

 

4. Be a… Bombshell Eyeliner

I don’t use eyeliner because I don’t really know how to use it so I will probably be giving this to my brother’s girlfriend, but this is a full size eyeliner which is really awesome and I am sure I would love it if I did use eyeliner.
Full product size: $14.00
IMG_2935

5. Pacifica Power of Love Natural Lipstick

This lipstick is in the color of Nudie Red and I think that it is the perfect nude lipstick. This looks like it is the full size product which is awesome! I definitely think you have to wear a lip gloss over it though because there is absolutely no shine. This product is also 100% vegan and made with natural products.
Full product size: $9.99

 

 

 

If you want to subscribe to Ipsy, click the link below!

https://www.ipsy.com/new?refer=740w

6 thoughts on “Ipsy – December 2015

Leave a Reply

