Ipsy – January 2016

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

This months Ipsy glam bag was full of some really awesome products. If you do not know, Ipsy is a monthly subscription for $10 and sends 5 samples, or full-size items, of beauty products in a super cute make up bag. Out of my five products, I received two full-size items.


1. “Dirty Little Secret” Lipstick

The first item I received in my bag was the “Dirty Little Secret” lipstick in the color vengeance. This shade of lipstick is a purplish-red color and is absolutely beautiful. A cool thing about this lipstick is that it not only is full of color, it is also a chapstick, aannnddd it smells good!
Full-size price: $10.00

 

2. “Promise Organic” Argan Creme Facial Lotion

Last month I got a face mask that could also be used as a face lotion and I loved it. This facial lotion did not disappoint either. This facial lotion feels great when put on mainly because of the coolness of the lotion. The lotion contains argan and olive oil which allows for your face to be deeply moisturized.
Full-size price (1.7 fl. oz): $14.99
IMG_3165

3. “Marsk” Mineral Eyeshadow

The third item I received in my bag was the “Marsk” mineral eyeshadow in the color You’re Toast. This is a loose eyeshadow and the color is a shimmery reddish-gold color and also has a creamy feel to it, even though it is a powder. “Marsk” eyeshadows are made from natural ingredients and can be used either wet or dry.
Full-size price: $22.50

 

4. “Tucker Ashley” Advanced Peptide Eye Complex

I have used this eye cream once and it definitely smooths out the skin underneath the eyes. To keep the skin under the eyes looking healthy, without puffiness and dark circles, it is important to get enough sleep and keep it moisturized.
Full-size price: $29.95
IMG_3164

5. “theBalm Cosmetics Mr. Write (Now)” Eyeliner

I got another eyeliner this month and once again I do not wear eyeliner. I ended up giving this to my mom and forgot to take a picture of it before I did so. The color I received was Jac B. Bronze, which was a goldish-brown color.
Full-size price: $17.00

2 thoughts on “Ipsy – January 2016

Leave a Reply

