Ipsy – February 2016

It is that time of month again – Ipsy unboxing! Ipsy is a $10 monthly beauty subscription box that sends a mix of sample and full-size beauty products in a bag designed for that month. The products range from makeup, skin care, perfume, and beauty tools. When signing up for the subscription, Ipsy asks you to take a quiz and based on the results will send you products that you would most likely want. This is a great way to test out products without paying the full-price and having the chance that you might not like the product. I think that this has been my favorite bag so far!
Theme: Pretty in #IpsyPink
Subscribe to IPSY GLAM BAG!


 

1. Ciaté London Nail Polish

My first product is the mini Ciaté nail polish from the Olivia Palermo x Ciaté London collection in the color Sundays-My Off Duty Nude. This is the perfect nudish pink color for your nails. Plus the bottle is super cute! I have never tried this brand of nail polish, but I have always wanted to. The Ciaté nail polish brand is known for the technology used that allows for the nail polish to not only last longer, but it also strengthens your nails. What is not to love?
Sample size: .17 oz
Full-size price: $24.00 (.46 oz)

IMG_3284

2. Bye Bye Under Eye – IT Cosmetics

My second product that I received in my glam bag is the IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eyes Anti-Aging Concealer in the color light. I have been getting a lot of under eye products in my bag, which I did not think I actually needed, but have tried every single one to see if there is any difference. I noticed recently that I do not have bags or dark circles under my eyes, yet, but I do have some veins that are noticeable and annoy me. After using this product, the veins are covered up and I am sure that it would cover almost any blemish under the eyes!
Sample size: .11 oz
Full-size price: $24.00 (.28 oz)

 

3. Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind Lip Gloss

The third product I received in my bag was the lip gloss from Vintage in the color Pink Sequin. This product is seriously one of the prettiest colors I have ever seen with a little added sparkle! This lip gloss is a really pretty, glossy and shimmery color that is very subtle, but still has a wow factor. I think that this lip gloss would be so beautiful to add a little pop to your favorite lip stick.
Sample size: .14 oz
Full-size price: $21.00

IMG_3294.jpg

 

4. tre’StiQue Baby Blush Stick

The fourth product from my Ipsy bag was the tre’StiQue baby blush stick in the color Bora Bora Coral. I have seen these blush sticks, but I have always been afraid to use them in fear that I would not blend it well and have a giant line across my cheek. I tested this product on my hand and I was surprise. I expected it to feel creamy, but as I blended it out I realized it felt powdery. It also blended nicely. I am excited to try this product, but on the weekend, in case I make myself look like a clown!
Sample size: .04 oz
Full-size price: $34.00

 

5. Cake Beauty Hand Cream

My fifth and final product I received was the hand cream from Cake Beauty. I absolutely love this hand cream. For one, the smell. It. Smells. Like. CAKE! Delicious cake. Also, it is super thick and it feels so good! Because it is thick, it will last a long time which makes this product even better (if that is possible). I definitely recommend this product.
Sample size: 1 oz
Full-size price: $22.00 (3.4 oz)

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

 

I did not receive any full size products this month, but I was still very pleased with what I received. Let me know the products that you received that you were the most excited for and check back each month to see what awesome products I receive!
Also, I recently just signed up for another subscription box called Faithbox. It is not a beauty box, but a lifestyle box that I am super excited to discover. I should be receiving it soon so keep checking back so you do not miss the unboxing and why I love this company so much.

11 thoughts on “Ipsy – February 2016

    1. I think it might be. When you subscribe to Ipsy, they will put you on a waitlist. You are able to get off the waitlist by sharing Ipsy on social media, most of the time. However, I think you would still start receiving the glam bag in March.

      Like

      1. I first subscribed a couple years ago and then cancelled and I resubscribed and got my first bag in December. I certainly reccomend it! I like being able to try new products without spending the full price when I might end up not liking them. I also love that I get it monthly – it’s like I receive a present every month!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Awesome! I haven’t tried Birchbox yet. I have read a lot of reviews on both and it seemed like the majority of people were more pleased with Ipsy, so I decided to do Ipsy and so far have enjoyed it!

        Like

Leave a Reply

