Ipsy – March 2016

It is that time of month again – IPSY GLAM BAG! If you do not know what Ipsy is, it is a monthly beauty subscription service that sends five samples of beauty products that range from face cream, make up brushes, and everything in between for only $10! The thing I really enjoy about Ipsy is that to begin, you take a quiz and based on how you answer, Ipsy tries their best to send you products that you would actually enjoy. When you receive your bag, you are also able to review each product and earn points to receive full-size products in turn. The reviews also allow you to keep Ipsy up to date with the products that you enjoyed most for that month and they will put that into consideration for your future glam bags.
Subscribe to Ipsy Glam Bag


1. Living Proof Dry Shampoo

My first and absolute favorite product I received was the Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo. I have recently come to the realization that dry shampoo is one of the most amazing products ever invented. Am I right girls? Not only does it help your hair look it’s best in between shampoos, it become a life saver if you’re anything like me because you can never wake up on time no matter how hard you try resulting in not having time to wash and dry your hair. This dry shampoo leaves your hair not only looks clean, but it smells clean! I have tried several different dry shampoos and they have either left traces of powder in my hair or did not mask the smell of my hair not being washed in several days. I definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for an alternative to washing their hair everyday! Another plus is, the 1.8 oz product I received in my bag is $12, making this bag more than completely paid for!
Full-size product: $22.00 (4 oz.)
IMG_3578

2. ModelCo Lip Lacquer Lip Gloss

I do not typically wear colored lip glosses because my make up look is pretty natural day-to-day, but there are moments where I do enjoy adding a pop of color to my look on my lips. The second product I received in my Ipsy glam bag is the ModelCo lip Lacquer lip gloss in the color Socialite. This shade is a really pretty orange-red color that will is not too over-powering, but still adds a pop of color! This lip gloss is not sticky and it smells super sweet!
Full-size product: $24.00

 

3. Nourish Organic Body Oil

My next product in my glam bag was the Nourish Organic Rose Hip & Rosewater Body Oil Mist. I was really interested in this product because I have never tried anything like it before. This oil is used to help moisturize skin and also evens skin tone and texture. I honestly prefer just a normal moisturizer or lotion over this because I do not like the feeling of being oily, but I am glad I had the opportunity to test this product.
Full-size price: $19.99 (3 oz.)
IMG_3576

4. Me me me Powder Brush

The next item that I received in my Ipsy glam bag for March, is the Me me me Loose Powder Brush. I have been using Bare Minerals brushes for at least the past five years because they are good and last a long time if they are taken care of. I do not typically venture out to try new brushes because it can be pretty expensive. The concept of the brand, Me me me, is to provide good quality make up brushes at an affordable price. I think that this brush is really soft and applies powder fairly well.
Full-size product: $14.00
IMG_3577

5. Make Up Forever Hydrating Primer

My last item in this month’s Ipsy glam bag is the Make Up Forever Step 1 Skin Equalizer-Hydrating Primer. I do not typically wear face primer, but I have recently begun using eye primer. This brand has 10 different types of primer to use based on all different types of skin. This primer helps smooth skin while hydrating and allowing your make up to stay on longer throughout the day. I like that it is hydrating because my skin is pretty dry and always needs a little extra help with moisture. A lot of people who have used this product compare it to the Too Faced HangoveRx primer which is cheaper than this primer and also has more in the container.
Full-price size: $37.00 (1.0 oz)
IMG_3575


 

Let me know what products you received this month and what your favorite was! If you are looking for a beauty subscription box, I definitely recommend Ipsy because it is one of the cheaper subscriptions and I have really enjoyed it so far. Thanks for reading and check back next month to see what I receive in the Ipsy glam bag for April!
Subscribe to Ipsy Glam Bag
Disclaimer: I am not sponsored by any of these brands or Ipsy.

If you missed the past months, check them out below:
Ipsy – February 2016

Ipsy – January 2016
Ipsy – December 2015

5 thoughts on “Ipsy – March 2016

Leave a Reply

