Ipsy – May 2016

Is it the beginning of the month already? Guys, this year is going by fast. I can’t believe it is already time for another Ipsy glam bag post! If you do not know what Ipsy is, it is a $10 monthly beauty subscription box that sends 5 deluxe sample size beauty products in a fun bag! This month’s theme was Destination Chic and featured a super cute bag that has famous monuments and landmarks throughout the world printed on. This is probably my favorite design that I received and I liked it more so because instead of zipping, it buttons. The really awesome thing about Ipsy is that you can review your bag and products you received every month to earn points and eventually redeem those points for an extra product. Next month I will be receiving an extra product that I am really excited about, so make sure you keep checking back so you do not miss it! If you want to sign up for Ipsy, you can click here and use my code if you would like!


1. Épicé International Hydrating Mask

The first product I received in my Ipsy glam back is a clay mask from Épicé International. I love trying new masks, but for some reason I do not like to buy them myself so anytime I get a mask for free, I am pretty happy. The thing I like about this is that it is a pretty good-sized sample and I think I could probably use it at least 5 times, but most likely a couple more. The 1 oz. size that I received costs $12.50, so my bag is automatically already over-paid for by one product!. Épicé International uses kaolin clay in this mask, which is supposed to absorb oil without stripping your skin of moisture, leaving your face clean and hydrated.
Full-size price: $35.00 (3.3 oz)
Purchase here!
IMG_4083

2. Hanalei Lip Treatment

I always carry some type of lip moisturizer with my because my lips are typically dry. I am really excited for this product because it has the same texture as vaseline, which is amazing. I also applied this last night to my lips before I went to bed, and my lips felt so good this morning! After doing some research on the product, I found that they us kukui nut oil from Hawaii in their products. Kukui nut oil is known to heal and repair dryness, making this a really awesome lip product! The only thing is, I think the full-size product is a little pricey and I would not pay this much for it.
Full-size product: $25.00
Purchase here!
IMG_4084

3. Hikari Cosmetics Shimmer Bronzer

I have said it before in some of my last Ipsy glam bags post, but I use very basic makeup. Which means, I do not use bronzer. I think the main reason for this is because I do not know how to use most products and I do not want to take the time to teach myself or waste money on products that I will end up not using. However, that is a main reason why I enjoy Ipsy so much is because I can try products without technically spending money on it. I believe this bronzer is in the color radiate and I think it looks really pretty, so I am actually going to try it out instead of not giving it a chance.
Full-size product: $17.00
Purchase here!

4. Slmissglam Small Contour Brush

I never buy new brushes. Not sure why, I just don’t. I really like this one and may try to replace one of my brushes with it. The Slmissglam small contour W07 brush is really soft and I think it would also make a great travel brush! Plus, I love that the top is pink!
Full-size product: You can’t buy just the single brush on the website, but you can purchase the full set here!
IMG_4082

5. Smashbox X-Rated Mascara

I am a Maybelline mascara kind of girl. I do not venture off to others because why fix what isn’t broken? Every mascara I have tried, other than Maybelline, pretty much always disappoints so I do not like buying mascara to try. I have heard that this is a pretty good mascara so I am definitely going to try it, but I have low expectations.
Full-size price: $22.00
Purchase here!
IMG_4085


This was not the best glam bag that I have received from Ipsy, but it also was not the worst. Be sure to check back next month to see what my extra item is for the month. I also decided to retake my quiz on Ipsy, so I may be getting different products than I have been receiving!

Missed past Ipsy glam bags? Check them out here:
Ipsy – April 2016
Ipsy – March 2016
Ipsy – February 2016

Sign up for Ipsy glam bag using this link: Ipsy Glam Bag

Note: I am not sponsored by Ipsy or any of these products brands.

3 thoughts on “Ipsy – May 2016

Leave a Reply

