Ipsy – June 2016

Ipsy time! Ipsy time! How is it already the end of June!? This month’s Ipsy glam bag was the theme “Rebel Rebel” and featured an interesting graffiti type print on the bag. Definitely not my favorite, but it is still cute. For those who do not know, Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription box that sends five sample of beauty products for only $10. You are also able to review each product and bag to earn points, which can be redeemed for an additional beauty product of your choice from a selected list. Check out Ipsy here!


1. Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Night Cap Overnight Protector

As I mentioned, you are able to earn points and redeem them for additional products. This month I was able to redeem my first one with my points and opted for the Living Proof PhD Night Cap Overnight Protector. I chose this because I love products for my hair and a couple of months ago I was sent the Living Proof dry shampoo in my glam bag and fell in love! I have not tried this yet, but am super excited to!
Full-size product: $28.00

IMG_4739.JPG

2. Delectable by Cake Beauty Everything Balm

Okay, this is a really cool product. According to the website, you are able to use this product 21 different ways! From moisturizing your face, cuticles, lips, and even easing bug bites, this product can be used! My only issue with this is that I received hand repair cream a couple of months ago from the same brand.
Full-size product: $16.00

IMG_4746.JPG

3. Hey, Honey 24Seven: Day & Night Revitalizing Cream

My third product I received in this month’s glam bag is the Day & Night Revitalizing Cream from Hey, Honey. This moisturizer is used for the face, under eyes, and neck. I am excited to try this because my face has been pretty dry lately!
Full-size product: $38.00

IMG_4740

4. Urban Decay Eyeshadow

The next item in my glam bag was the Urban Decay Eyeshadow in the color Lounge. I definitely think I would have preferred the other color, but this will do. I have never tried any of Urban Decay’s products, but have always wanted to! The cool thing about this eyeshadow is that depending on the light, the color is either green or red. The eyeshadow is very pigmented and I am so excited to try this product!
Full-size product: $19.00

5. Seraphine Botanicals Happy Hibiscus Blush

The next item is the Happy Hibiscus Blush from Seraphine Botanicals. This is a really pretty color, although it may be a little too brown for me, but what I love about this product is that it is made with natural ingredients!
Full-size product: $18.00

6. Formula X Nail Polish

My last item for this month is the Formula X Nail Polish in the color Wingwoman. I love this color! It is a really pretty red color and you can never go wrong with getting a nail polish in these bags. Also, did anyone else think of the Power Puff girls and the “Chemical X” when reading the brands name, or was it just me?

IMG_4741


This months bag was not my favorite, but I did get some products that I am excited about trying! What products did you get in your glam bag?

For more information, check out Ipsy here!

If you missed any of my other Ipsy blog post, check them out below:

Ipsy – May 2016
Ipsy – April 2016
Ipsy – March 2016

I am not sponsored by Ipsy, or any of these products. All opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “Ipsy – June 2016

Leave a Reply

