One Year on WordPress

Y’all. I posted my first blog ONE YEAR ago! I cannot believe it. Because of it, I decided to discuss a few things that I have l thought throughout the year and what I have learned from blogging.


1. I love it

I absolutely love blogging. I enjoy being creative and writing down my thoughts on certain topics. I wish I had done more and posted every week this year, but school and life get in the way. However, I finished school for the fall and I do not think that my spring semester will be that difficult. It will also be my last semester, so I hope that I will be able to do better in the next year.

2. It is hard

I did not realize how difficult blogging can be sometimes. One, the busyness of life makes a difficult, and then on top of that you have to think of new ideas on what to talk about. Although it can be difficult at times, I love the challenge and how it stimulates my brain to be more creative than ever before.

3. You may not get a lot readers

Okay, I should have realized this before I decided to try blogging. I guess I just had very high expectations. It took me a little bit to not get upset over the fact that not many people were reading what I wrote, but I also had to remember the reason I started blogging. It wasn’t to get views and followers; it was an opportunity for me to express myself. I also started blogging because I want to help others in any way possible. If one person is helped through my words, then I accomplished everything I ever wanted to. I don’t know if I have done this yet, but there is still a possibility!

4. Worry. Stress. Writer’s block. Oh my!

I always worry about if what I am writing will have meaning to anyone, or be applicable to anyone’s life. I had to push myself out of these thoughts and realize that I am also doing this for myself. I like writing and it helps me to escape my crazy life for just a few minutes. Stress and writer’s block come right along with it because I have an idea that I like, but other’s may not like it, so I have to continue to think of other topics.


These are just a few short things that I have thought about through my experience of blogging. I have enjoyed learning how to blog and just being able to write about things I think are important. If you are considering to start a blog, then I say go for it! There are many sites and opportunities out there to start. If end up not liking it, then be proud you tried something new. You will never know unless you try!

Thanks for reading!
xoxo Haley

Check out some of my previous posts:
Thankful
Not Your Average 21-Year-Old
Ways to Reset for the Week

Image: here

Leave a Reply

