365 Photo Challenge: Day 1

Hey there! It is January 1st, which means it is the first day of my 365 photo challenge! I decided for the first picture of the year would be me and I could write some details about myself. I decided to do this because other than my short about me page, I have never actually introduced myself. So, here we go!


I am Haley and have been blogging for a little over a year! I am graduating from college in May with my major in communication and minor in psychology. I have two brothers and one sister. I chose communication because I think it is fascinating

I started blogging because I believe everyone has a voice, they just have to find a way to express it. I love communicating with the use of writing, so I thought blogging would be the best choice for me. I have experienced traveling to other countries, adventures, and heartbreak. Basically everything most 21-year-olds have.

I have wanted a DSLR camera for several years and finally received one for Christmas. I am in the very early process of learning how to use the camera and I hope that the 365 photo project will help me to practice. My plan is to post a picture everyday. These pictures will range from pictures of random objects or things that I experience throughout the year. I am excited to begin this journey and hope that you will continue to check back every day!

Leave a Reply

