January 2017 Favorites

How can it possibly already by February!? This year has already kicked off by flying by. I thought it would be fun to share some of my favorite things from January!


TV Shows

  • Friday Night Lights
    • Throughout the month of January, I binged watched Friday Night Lights on Netflix. This TV show portrays high school football in a small town in Texas. I actually went to the high school that the book, movie, and TV show were all based on so I had a little bit more of a connection to it than most people. Although the TV show is pretty different from the book and movie, I was literally obsessed with it. By all means, check it out.
      • Side note: Tim. Riggins. That is all.

493fac51-7283-4a52-81aa-8c42cce0881a

Music

  • Boyce Avenue
    • I LOVE listening to covers of songs and the majority of the music Boyce Avenue has is just that. I had listened to a couple of their songs a few years ago, but lately they are all I have been listening to. Check out their YouTube channel here!

Beauty

  • Dallas Dusty-Rose Blush & Bronzer by Benefit
    • I have always wanted to try this for a while, but I was nervous because I have  never used bronzer before. I finally broke down and purchased it and I have been loving it! I also love that it doubles for a contour and blush. Check it out here.

s892406-main-lhero

  • Buxom Dolly’s Wild Side Eyeshadow Pallete
    • I have stuck to my drugstore Almay eye shadow pallete for at least the past five years. I never venture out on my make-up because if it isn’t broke, why fix it? I was nervous to try this because I have never really known how to apply eyeshadow, but for whatever reason I have all of a sudden been able to. I also love this pallete because you are able to take each eyeshadow out of the case and customize. So, if you run out of one of the shadow, you just have to replace that one instead of having to repurchase the entire thing! Check it out at Ulta.

2299160

  • Frog Prince Lipstick
    • I had heard about green lipstick, but had never tried it. While I was at Ulta, one of the worker’s let me try it out and I instantly fell in love. If you didn’t know, when you apply this GREEN lipstick, it doesn’t show up green… it shows up PINK! It reacts to your PH balance to give you the perfect shade of pink. Science. Find it at Ulta here.

2287881

Eats/Treats

  • Special K Nourish Chocolate and Coconut Granola
    • This stuff is ridiculously delicious! I LOVE putting it in my vanilla Greek yogurt in the mornings, but I also will just eat this by itself.
  • Yoplait Greek 100 Protein Cinnamon Swirl
    • I was at the grocery store and decided I would get some yogurt for the week. I personally am more of a fan of Greek than regular, but one particular flavor caught my eye. Cinnamon Swirl. It sounded interesting, but boy was I surprised at how delicious it was! It is a limited edition flavor, which makes me sad, and I am hoping the next time I go grocery shopping they still have some.
  • Orange Leaf Blackberry Greek Frozen Yogurt
    • If you don’t know what Orange Leaf is, it is a frozen yogurt shop with a variety of toppings. I tried this flavor a couple of years ago and it is a limited edition flavor. I went a couple of weeks ago not expecting anything, but lo and behold a light from Heaven shined upon that dispenser! It is back! I don’t know how long it is usually in stores, but I am obsessed!

These were just a few of my favorite things throughout January! Be sure to check out some of other posts below:

365 Photo Challenge: Days 23-29
6 Ways to Prepare for a New Semester
Favorite YouTube Channels

FNL Image: here
Dallas Image: here
Buxom Image: here
Frog Prince Image: here

2 thoughts on “January 2017 Favorites

Leave a Reply

